Shameless

Standard

I really miss those pants.

Such fun I had dancing in those pants. They just would go *swish* *swish*  and swirl and twirl around me when I moved.

Such happy pants. 

Anyways, I am alive. I am alive, and that is awesome. My sheer existence is a miracle. I am irreplaceable. Did you know that you are irreplaceable, too? I know; I know. You may or may not hear that at your job. You might have that one relative who spouts criticism 24/7, it seems. But you are! You are irreplaceable!

You are one of a kind. You are full of glory. You could literally just sit there on your butt all day, and you would be breathtakingly amazing. (Not that I recommend that; you could get stiff after a while.) You are a treasure. You are a gem.

It is time that we tossed shame to the door. We do not need it. It is not humility. It is like an evil version of Pac-Man who wants to eat you alive and put out your fire. For those of you who need the reminder: God does not see you as a worthless piece of crap sinner who He looks forward to “teaching a lesson” or tossing into a hot, fiery pit of lava to scary little creatures with pitchforks. You are precious in the sight of God. God is not ashamed of you. In fact, God is delighted with you. Yes, go ahead. Get over your crappy self-perception!

LIVE SHAMELESS.

Leave a Reply

